No comments yet

Mother of the Year

Mother of the Year 2021


Mother's Day is fast approaching. Please take the time to nominate a woman within our church family that exemplifies the qualities based on the list below.  Turn in the nomination forms, no later than Wednesday, April 20, 2021.   Please leave the nomination forms at the Security Desk on the East side of the church. Please find past Mother of the Year Recipients below.


Mother of the Year (established 1994)

  • - Must be a member of Fellowship Chapel Church in good standing and attends Church service regularly.
  • - The recipient will have advanced the mission, goals and purposes of Fellowship Chapel Church and will have positively impacted members, ministries, services, activities and/or programs.
  • - Demonstrates a caring and loving disposition.
  • - Serves as a mentor to women of all ages, sharing her life skills and experience to guide others toward excellence, and inspires achievement in others






    Past Mother of the Year Recipients

    1994 Marge Mark*

    1995 Alice Montgomery*

    1996 Marie Rice

    1997 No Recipient

    1998 Ermelda Faye Polk

    1999 Brenda Johnson

    2000 Ella Hall

    2001 Katherine Ayler*

    2002 Donna Owens

    2003 Patricia Patton

    2004 Deborah Martins

    2005 Anita Washington

    2006 Sunkrea  Jackson*

    2007 Phyllis McElroy

    2008 Portia Lockett

    2009 Angelique P. Mayberry

    2010 Jocasta Love                      

    2011 Denise McGruder

    2012 Verona Ivory

    2013 Ora Williams

    2014 Penelope Jones-Irvin

    2015 Shekitra Greene

    2016 Frankie James

    2017 Yolanda Durfield

    2018 Twila Beckom

    2019 Rosetta Golden

    2020 Berlinda Good




    Post a comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.